

# President

Sverre Sandberg Norwegian Quality Improvement of Primary Care Laboratories, Noklus Department of Global Public Health and Primary Care - University of Bergen NO-5892 Bergen - Norway Tel: +47 55 586706 e-mail: presidentEFLM@eflm.eu

# Past President

Mauro Panteghini Department of Biomedical and Clinical Sciences "Luigi Sacco" University of Milano Medical School Via G.B. Grassi 74 20157 Milan - Italy Tel: +39 02 39042806 e-mail: mauro.panteghini@unimi.it

## Vice President

Michael Neumaier Universitatsmedizin Mannheim Institut fur Klinische Chemie Theodor-Kutzer-Ufer 1-3 68167 Mannheim Tel.: +49 621 383 2222 e-mail: michael.neumaier@medma.uniheidelberg.de

## Secretary

Ana-Maria Šimundić Department for Medical Laboratory Diagnostics Clinical Hospital "Sveti Duh" Sveti Duh 64 HR-10 000 Zagreb - Croatia Tel: + 385 99 2554708 e-mail: am.simundic@gmail.com

## Treasurer

Huibert Storm CERTE KCL Medisch Centrum Leeuwarden Borniastraat 34 8934 AD Leeuwarden - The Netherlands Tel: 31 58 2888449 e-mail: h.storm@znb.nl

## Member at Large

Grazyna Sypniewska Collegium Medicum, N.C. University Sklodowskiej-Curie 9 85-094 Bydgoszcz - Poland Tel: +48 52 5854046 e-mail: grazynaodes@interia.pl

#### Member at Large Tomáš Zima

Inst. of Clin. Chem. & Lab. Diagn. First Faculty of Medicine Charles Univ. U Nemocnice 2 CZ-12808 Prague – Czech Republic Tel: +420 224 962841 e-mail: zimatom@cesnet.cz

## EFLM Office

Via C. Farini 81 20159 Milano – Italy Tel: Tel: +39 389 5320051 e-mail: silvia.cattaneo@eflm.eu website: www.eflm.eu To: National Representatives of EFLM Society Members cc: National Society Presidents

## Re: CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR THE EFLM EXECUTIVE BOARD 2018-2019

Date: 11 January 2017

Dear National Representative,

## First of all, I wish you a happy new year!

I am delighted to inform you that the recent proposed amendments to the EFLM Articles of Association have been positively voted by EFLM Member Societies, therefore the next election of the Executive Board Members will follow the new EFLM Articles of Association and the transitional provision will be applied.

Officers of the EFLM Executive Board 2018-2019 will be elected at the next EFLM General Assembly that will be held in Athens (GR) on Sunday 11 June 2017 (from h. 14.00 to h. 18.15) on occasion of the 22<sup>nd</sup> IFCC-EFLM EuroMedLab Congress.

# This letter is to invite nominations for election of the new Executive Board for the two-year period: 1 January 2018 - 31 December 2019.

The EB officers of the current term (ending on 31 December 2017) are:

- President: Prof. Sverre Sandberg (NO) to become Past-President on 1 Jan 2018
- President-Elect: Prof. Michael Neumaier (DE) to become President on 1 Jan 2018
- Past-President: Prof. Mauro Panteghini (IT) to retire on 31 Dec 2017
- Secretary: Prof. Ana-Maria Simundic (HR) 2<sup>nd</sup> term
  - Treasurer: Dr. Huibert Storm (NL) 2<sup>nd</sup> term
  - Member-at-Large: Prof. Grazyna Sypniewska (PL) 2<sup>nd</sup> term
- Member-at-Large: Prof. Tomáš Zima (CZ) 2<sup>nd</sup> term

According to the EFLM bylaws, any outgoing EB Members (except for the President positions) can be re-elected for the same position two further times (so 3 terms in total), provided the wish to continue and the official nomination from the National Society.

# Nominations from National Societies are invited for the following positions to serve for the term of office 2018-2019:

- President-Elect (then to serve as President for 2020-2021)
- Secretary
- Treasurer

.

Two Members-at-Large

Nominations have to be submitted electronically to the EFLM Office (<u>silvia.cattaneo@eflm.eu</u>) using the attached form and accompanied by:

- Letter from the candidate explaining why she/he wants to take the position;
  Letter from the National Society listing the reason/s of the nomination;
  - Curriculum vitae of the candidate (including relevant publications).

The deadline to submit nominations is 31 March 2017 (h. 23.59 CET).

If you require additional information about the nomination process, please do not hesitate to contact the EFLM Office, Ms Silvia Cattaneo (<u>silvia.cattaneo@eflm.eu</u>).

We look forward to seeing you at the General Assembly in Athens.

Yours sincerely,

Jandeny merre

Sverre Sandbergy