### **AISBL - REGISTERED OFFICE**

Egmontstraat 11 - 1000 Brussels (BE) (registration number: 0524.835.227)

#### **EFLM OPERATIVE OFFICE**

Via C. Farini 81 - 20159 Milano (IT) Tel: +39-3895320051 - eflm@eflm.eu www.eflm.eu

#### **EFLM EXECUTIVE BOARD**

President Ana-Maria ŠIMUNDIĆ Dept for Medical Laboratory Diagnostics Clinical Hospital "Sveti Duh" Zagreb - Croatia e-mail: presidentEFLM@eflm.eu

Past President Michael NEUMAIER University Medicine Mannheim Heidelberg University Institute for Clinical Chemistry Mannheim - Germany

President-Elect Tomris OZBEN Dept. of Clinical Biochemistry Faculty of Medicine Akdeniz University Antalya, Turkey

Secretary Giuseppe LIPPI Section of Clinical Biochemistry University of Verona Verona - Italy

Treasurer Klaus P. KOHSE University Medicine Oldenburg Inst. for Clin. Chemistry and Lab. Medicine Klinikum Oldenburg Oldenburg, Germany

> Member at Large Pilar FERNANDEZ-CALLE Dept. of Laboratory Medicine Hospital Universitario La Paz Madrid, Spain

Member at Large Dalius VITKUS Centre of Laboratory Medicine Vilnius University Hospital Santaros Klinikos Vilnius, Lithuania

EFLM is a Regional Federation of the International Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (IFCC) 15 March 2021



EUROPEAN FEDERATION OF CLINICAL CHEMISTRY AND LABORATORY MEDICINE

# Call for nominations for election of the new Executive Board for the two-year period: 1 January 2022 - 31 December 2023

Dear National Representative,

I am delighted to inform you that we are calling for nominations for the election of the new Executive Board (EB) for the two-year period: 1 January 2022 - 31 December 2023.

The EB officers of the current term of office (ending on 31 December 2021) are:

- President: Prof. Ana-Maria Simundic (HR) to become Past-President on 1 Jan 2022
- President-Elect: Prof. Tomris Ozben (TR) to become President on 1 Jan 2022
- Past-President: Prof. Michael Neumaier (DE) to retire on 31 Dec 2021
- Secretary: Prof. Giuseppe Lippi (IT) 2<sup>nd</sup> term
- Treasurer: Prof. Klaus Kohse (DE) 1<sup>st</sup> term
- Member-at-Large: Dr. Pilar Fernandez-Calle (SP) 1<sup>st</sup> term
- Member-at-Large: Prof. Dalius Vitkus (LI) 1<sup>st</sup> term

According to the EFLM bylaws, in principle any outgoing EB Members (except for the President positions) can be re-elected for the same position two further times (3 terms in total), provided the wish to continue and the official nomination from the National Society. Klaus Kohse (Treasurer), Pilar Fernandez-Calle and Dalius Vitkus (Members-at-Large) are eligible for re-election and are willing to stand in the Board for another term if re-elected.

## Nominations from National Societies are invited for the following positions to serve for the term of office 2022-2023:

- President-Elect (then to serve as President for 2024-2025)
- Secretary
- Treasurer
- Two Members-at-Large

For an equal geographic distribution, each EFLM National Society can submit one nomination only to be chosen among one of the above available positions.

Nominations have to be submitted electronically to the EFLM Office (<u>silvia.cattaneo@eflm.eu</u>) using the attached form and accompanied by:

- Letter from the candidate explaining why she/he wants to take the position;
  Letter from the National Society listing the reason/s of the nomination;
  - Curriculum vitae of the candidate (including relevant publications).

The deadline to submit nominations is 31 May 2021 (h. 23.59 CET).

Due to the current pandemic, officers of the EFLM EB 2022-2023 will be elected electronically (this is subordinated to the change of the EFLM bylaw which currently does not permit electronic election of the EB; a specific communication about the change of the EFLM bylaws will follow in the next week).

If you require additional information about the nomination process, please do not hesitate to contact the EFLM Office, Ms Silvia Cattaneo (<u>silvia.cattaneo@eflm.eu</u>).

Yours sincerely,

Ana-Maria Simundic EFLM President