





## EFLM WG-PRE - European Preanalytics survey

Dear laboratory /dear colleague

We would like to invite you to take part in a European survey regarding pre-analytical practices in medical laboratories. The objective is to evaluate current preanalytical practices and knowledge to assist with the development of standardization tools where applicable, e.g. SOPs, e-Learning programs and databases detailing information on the analytical stability of parameters.

The survey can be accessed using the following link:

## https://survey.eflm.eu/index.php/166619

You may receive more than one invitation to participate in the survey but we would kindly ask you to make only one submission per laboratory. Please complete the survey within 2 weeks of the date of receipt of this invitation. The survey will be open until October 31<sup>th</sup>.

It will take **5-15 minutes** to complete the survey.

This survey is created by the Working Group "Preanalytical Phase" (WG-PRE) of the European Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (EFLM) and the European Organisation for External Quality Assurance Providers in Laboratory Medicine (EQALM), and is supported by your national EQA provider *(QualiCont Nonprofit Ltd.)* 

If you have any questions, please contact the national coordinator of the study: Dr. Petra Magdolna Molnár, mail@qualicont.com

## Information on privacy:

Summary results will be published. Data obtained through this survey are solely accessible by the study coordinator and will be anonymized after the survey has closed. IP-Addresses will NOT be logged. We will use Cookies, so that you will be able to move back and forward while completing this survey.

Thank you for your contribution!

Dr. Petra Magdolna Molnár QualiCont Nonprofit Ltd.

Ana-Maria Simundic Chair EFLM WG-PRE Barbara De La Salle EQALM Gunn B.B. Kristensen EQALM Janne Cadamuro Survey leader

The WG-PRE Working Group Ana-Maria Simundic (Chair-Croatia); Kjell Grankvist (Sweden); Giuseppe Lippi (Italy); Mads Nybo (Denmark); Michael Cornes (UK); Janne Cadamuro (Austria); Pinar Eker (Turkey); João Tiago Guimarães (Portugal); Mercedes Ibarz (Spain); Svetlana Kovalevskaya (Russia); Ludek Sprongl (Czech Rep.); Zorica Sumarac (Serbia); Edmée van Dongen-Lases (The Netherlands); Pieter Vermeersch (Belgium); Alexander von Meyer (Germany); Gunn B.B. Kristensen (Norway / EQALM); Barbara De La Salle (UK/EQALM); Stephen Church (BD); Helene Ivanov (GBO); Christa Seipelt (Sarstedt).