AISBL - REGISTERED OFFICE

Coudenberg 70 - 1000 Brussels (BE) (registration number: 0524.835.227)

EFLM OPERATIVE OFFICE

Via C. Farini 81 - 20159 Milano (IT) Tel: +39-3895320051 - eflm@eflm.eu www.eflm.eu

EFLM EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Michael NEUMAIER

University Medicine Mannheim Heidelberg University Institute for Clinical Chemistry Mannheim - Germany e-mail: presidentEFLM@eflm.eu

Past President Sverre SANDBERG

Norwegian Quality Improvement of Primary Care Laboratories, Noklus Dept Global Public Health and Primary Care - University of Bergen Bergen - Norway

President-Elect Ana-Maria ŠIMUNDIĆ

Dept for Medical Laboratory Diagnostics Clinical Hospital "Sveti Duh" Zagreb - Croatia

Secretary Giuseppe LIPPI

Section of Clinical Biochemistry University of Verona Verona - Italy

Treasurer Huibert STORM CERTE

Medisch Centrum Leeuwarden Leeuwarden - The Netherlands

Member at Large João Tiago GUIMARÃES

Clinical Pathology Department Centro Hospitalar São João Porto - Portugal

Member at Large Tomáš ZIMA

Inst. of Clin. Chem. & Lab. Diagn.
First Faculty of Medicine Charles Univ.
Prague - Czech Republic

EFLM is a Regional Federation of the International Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (IFCC) 20 December 2019



To: Presidents and National Representatives of EFLM National Society Members

Call for nominations for the EFLM Working Group "Guidelines" and the EFLM Working Group "Postanalytical Phase"

Dear President and National Representative,

By this letter, the EFLM asks for your support in the call for the nomination of one new **Full Member** for the following EFLM Working Groups

- "Guidelines" (WG-G) chaired by Prof. Michel Langlois.
- "Postanalytical Phase" (WG-POST) chaired by Dr. Ann-Helen Kristoffersen.

The first term of office will be for 2 years starting on January 1st 2020 with the potential extensions for two more terms beyond 2021. The work of the WG is mainly conducted by e-mail and teleconferencing. Additionally, the WG usually meets once or two times per year.

The Terms of Reference of each WG can be viewed at the below links:

- Term of Reference WG "Guidelines"
- Term of Reference WG "Postanalytical Phase"

Procedure for applications

Each EFLM National Society Member in good standing with the membership fee can submit one nomination through the attached application form. A brief plan of the applicant's contribution to the aims and objectives of the relevant Working Group has to be included in the form. Together with the application, a short CV should also be submitted underlining the qualifications and prior experience and publications in the relevant area. Candidates have to be officially recommended by their National Society through a formal letter of support. Applicants who are not selected as full members may be eligible for corresponding membership.

Nominations have to be electronically submitted to the EFLM Office: Silvia Cattaneo - e-mail: silvia.cattaneo@eflm.eu within the deadline of **31 January 2020**.

With kindest regards,

Éric S Kilpatrick

Chair of the EFLM Science Committee

cc: Prof. Michel Langlois, WG-G Chair

Dr. Dr. Ann-Helen Kristoffersen, WG-POST Chair